I think the gaming industry nowadays try to milk out as much money as possible from first person shooter (FPS) genre. The two newest titles to milk which will come later this year are Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3.

I myself is not an amid gamer but I do play FPS games (on lowest difficulty level of course (^ ^;)). After playing previous titles on each franchise, I would say Battlefield franchise has improved a lot since its first title in terms of gameplay and graphic. On the other hand, I would say Call of Duty franchise has reached its tipping point with similar gameplay from previous titles and format and not to mention unrealistic number of enemies you need to shoot at any given mission.

Watch the gameplay demo from E3 below. What say you? Which one do you prefer?

 

Disclaimer: I do not own the videos. All logos, demos and trailers are owned by their respective companies or developers.

