Went with bunny (the other author of this blog) yesterday to Bridge Road for apparels shopping. Frankly, I was unprepared for the winter in Melbourne. I didn’t bring proper winter jacket from Singapore as my luggage were so heavy at that time and have exceeded the flight allowance.

The stores are located on both sides of the road. People just cross the road anywhere they like but you need to watch out for cars and trams.

Most of the shops here are factory outlets and local brands, hence, the items sold are cheaper than city. Got a nice winter jacket for myself here for AUD 179.95, which if I purchased on the city, it would cost me AUD 300 and above.

If you visit Melbourne and like to grab some apparels for a price, this place is for you. It’s 15 – 20 minutes by tram (subject to the schedule, may be longer) from the city.

