Wednesday, 1st June 2011, was the arrival day of our main author, markuri, to our lovely Melbourne city. I was told that his flight will reach Melbourne International Airport at 7.30am in the morning. I took day off from office to pick him up and for some administrative issue. I woke up at 5 a.m. in the morning, got ready and walked from home to Southern Cross station to catch a sky bus. I started walking around 6.15 a.m. It took about 15 minutes to get there. It was a very cold morning, about 3 degree celcius, but it was a nice and sunny day in the afternoon.

I walked along Lonsdale St, and this is the land mark I found

County Court, Melbourne VIC

IMGP2626

IMGP2627

Was opened on 31 May 2002, this building was located on the corner of Lonsdale and William Street, it has about 54 court rooms. Do you notice how dark it was? This was taken about 6.20am in the morning.

After William St, I walked towards King St, which was a very notorious street. It was very notorious because there are a lot of clubs and men’s gallery. You can see Goldfingers in the following picture. Just in case you are wondering what Goldfingers is, it is men’s gallery where you can get upclose and personal with their Girls.

IMGP2631

I finally get a shot of Etihad Stadium (previously known as Telstra Dome), footy is held in there most of the time. The picture was not very clear as my hands were freezing when I was about to take the shot.

IMGP2630

IMGP2638

 

I finally made my way to the skybus station. Below was the snapshot of the bus. No drink and food is allowed in skybus. It takes around 20-30 minutes to get you to Tullamarine airport, depending on the traffic.IMGP2639

Reach Melboure airport about 7.23am then looked at the estimated arrival time, initially it had 7.35am but later it was revised back to 7.40am. I was lucky to be accompanied by ‘The Last Lecture’ by Randy Pausch and a cup of hot chocolate.

IMGP2640

IMGP2641

IMGP2642

