Today, I had egg omelette with a bottle of Tsingtao beer for lunch. Tsingtao beer is a light beer made in China. Tsingtao literally means green island 青島. I am not too sure how beers are brewed, so I am not going to discuss further about the beer. Instead, I would like to share egg omelette recipe which I cooked for my lunch.

IMGP2607

Ingredients:-

  • 2 eggs
  • 1-2 cup mushrooms
  • 1 slice of cheese
  • 1 stalk of spring onion (chopped)
  • 1 tsp light soya sauce
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • pepper

Methods:-

  1. Beat your eggs, add in soya sauce, sesame oil, pepper and spring onion
  2. slice your mushroom, and tear cheese into small pieces (I used tasty cheese for sandwich). If you like mozzarella cheese, you can also use that.
  3. heat up your oiled pan, pour the egg mixture into the pan, and set to low heat
  4. quickly put your mushroom and cheese
  5. fold the egg
  6. heat up both side until the egg is properly cooked.

This is also suitable for breakfast menu.

