Do you still remember how were you a couple of days ago on Friday?Did you feel unlucky on that day? And did you know that last Friday was Friday the 13th?

In western countries, many perceives that Friday 13th is an unlucky day. Do you know its origin why Friday the 13th is considered as unlucky day?

I had always thought that it was because of Christianity beliefs. There was 13 people sitting on the table on the last supper, which results in Jesus being crucified. And Friday was the day Jesus was crucified (which is now commemorated as Good Friday)

When I went to my friend, ‘Google’ whom directed me to Wikipedia, I found some other backgrounds.

I would agree to Wikipedia that in Spanish-speaking countries, they consider Tuesday the 13th day as unlucky day, as I was also advised the same thing by my Spanish friend. As to the reason why, she herself is not so sure as well, it has been a tradition.

Whether or not it is in fact unlucky is questionable. However, I had an Italian friend who believed that Friday 13th is a good day. I do not know if it is only for her or all Italians believe so. So what do you think?

