So after realising that I am running low on money until my next pay cheque, I decided to cook something with ingredients I had in my fridge. At the moment, I cannot stroll around Vicmark for new ingredients. Luckily, I found egg, and minced pork in my fridge. So I decided to cook steamed egg with mince pork.

It does not look very photogenic but it tastes good. That’s all that matters…Nyah-Nyah

IMAG0017

Ingredients:-

  • 2 eggs
  • 150g minced pork
  • 2 tsp soya sauce
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • 1 tsp corn flour
  • ground pepper
  • fried shallots
  • spring onion

 

Directions:-

  1. Marinate minced pork with soya sauce, sesame oil, pepper and corn flour for at least 30 minutes
  2. Heat up frying pan/wok, stir fry minced pork until half cooked (This is to avoid eggs being overcooked)
  3. Lightly beat eggs on a bowl, do not whisk as it may create air bubble
  4. Add in minced pork, add about cold water (about 1.5 rice bowl)
  5. Mix carefully, ensure that there is no bubble before steaming (bubbles make your steamed egg unpresentable)
  6. Steam the mixtures for about 2-3 minutes
  7. Garnish with fried shallots and spring onion
  8. Steamed egg with mince pork is ready to be served
