Only a few company or organization conduct exit interview for its employees upon their resignation. Well, just went through one this afternoon. Unlike job interview, exit interview is easier to handle but you still have to be really careful in answering each question. You never know who you will meet in the future, so don’t burn the bridge down. You might benefit from your previous employer in the future.

The interviewer only asked me these questions:

1. Why are you resigning?

2. How long have you been working here?

3. Could you specify your contributions during employment?

4. Do you have any suggestion for future improvement?

5. Do you have any issues with your colleagues or supervisor(s)?

In my case, I only spend like 20 minutes for this interview as I don’t really have any problems during the employment (even if I have, I won’t speak it out – don’t burn the bridge – remember?) and my resignation is purely based on personal reason – moving to Australia.

I hope this post is useful for you in case your company has the same procedure for resigning employees.

